motivation during lockdown

‘Push yourself, because no one else is going to do it for you’

This is a quote i saw and felt like it relates to most people right now. Obviously a large amount of people are working from home/ home schooling and I don’t know about you but some days I am right up and in a good mood and ready to get on with whatever work I’m given, but other days (most days) I just full stop can’t be bothered!

So how do I stay motivated?

On days where I just can’t be bothered this is my usual routine:

1. My alarm is set for 08:20 , 08:30, 08:40 then 09:00. (Yes I am one of those people that needs loads of alarms until I’m actually up lol). However even once it gets to nine 8 times out of 10 I’m still lying in bed dreading the thought of having to move!!

2. Once I am finally up I walk a couple of steps and sit down at my desk ready to see what lessons I have that day on my laptop. I then do my first 3 (sometimes 4 depending on time) lessons.

3. Between my first 3 or 4 lessons and my last 3 or 4 lessons I take a break

4. During this break I take the time to put on an episode of whatever I’m watching (so right now it’s PLL) and get ready for the day. If I get ready for the day it makes me feel 10x better than I did before!!

5. I start by going into the bathroom and washing my face, brushing my teeth and wetting my beauty blender. I then come back through to my room and get dressed.

6. I then get all my hair out my face and tied back so I can start my makeup. I then proceed to straighten my hair and depending on how I’m feeling that day i might even go even further and add a little beachy like curl.

7. I then make my way down stairs to have my lunch. For lunch recently I’ve either been having soup, a sandwich or noodles. I eat a slightly bigger lunch as I very rarely eat breakfast!

8. Fresh air is important for staying motivated. So I normally go out a walk with one of my friends, normally just a short one round the block but even just getting out and having a wee chat makes all the difference!

9. In the afternoon I do my last few lessons then that’s me done I can do whatever I want for the rest of the day as I have completed my work!

That is just some of the ways I stay motivated. It’s honestly turned into my lockdown daily routine but it works so I am happy with it!

What keeps you motivated? And do you have a lockdown daily routine?

girly- B xx

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started